❀ rosedryad's blog ❀

Pixel Garden MB to Discord

Unfortunately, the Pixel Garden MB (www.pixelgardenmb.net) domain is expiring soon so I decided to not renew it. So much has been going on in my life this past year and I just don't have the time or money to keep the forum up.

I really liked the idea of having a message board like in the 2000's but I'm probably not the best person to be managing something like that.

For one thing, every time an update came out for phpBB, it would cause the theme to break and the extensions would stop working properly. Since phpBB is old, many extensions don't get updated and I don't know enough coding to be able to fix things on my own.

But I didn't want to completely give up on the Pixel Garden community so I made a Discord server. I just hope some of the members will come back and new people will join.

The Discord has some bots for games and it currently has channels for art, Neocities & web design stuff, old web finds, places to advertise your shops and commissions, and even ones for various games, etc.

Since I get Discord notifications on my phone, it seems like it'd be much easier for me to manage because I always had to do the phpBB stuff on the computer.